About Us

The Farmington Village Corporation – Water Department of Farmington, Maine is a quasi-municipal government entity incorporated in 1912 as successor to the Farmington Water Company, which began serving customers in 1892.  The Water Department serves over 1600 customers in portions of three Towns:

  • Farmington
  • Temple
  • Wilton
Farmington Water Company main office.

Mission Statement:

The Mission of the Farmington Village Corporation is to provide high-quality safe, affordable water to the customers and a sufficient quantity for fire protection.

Farmington Water Department Team:

The courteous staff of the Farmington Water Department is available Monday through Friday between 8:00 am and 4:00 pm in our Main Office located at 137 High Street Farmington, Maine.

The staff of the FWD is here to assist you with your questions and to respond to any and all drinking water emergencies. The FWD employees are committed to providing you with the level of superior service you expect.

Thomas A. HoltSuperintendent
Mary FarrellOffice Manager
Tory WottonOffice Clerk
Robert O’ConnorForeman
Donn PacellaPlant Operator
Brian DurrellPlant Operator
Staff of the Farmington Water Department.


Fen Fowler – 2024      
James A. Andrews, Assessor.
James A. Andrews – 2026
Dale Bryant, Interim Assessor.
Dale Bryant – 2025

Clerk/Treasurer & Assistant Clerk/Treasurer:

Rick Hardy, Clerk & Treasurer.
Duane A. Hardy
Jason Pratt, Assistant